TEXT FROM MARIA ECONOMOY CONCERNING THE NEW SUMMONS …. (athens-greece)

Posted on August 16, 2011

4


After just one year, yet two months before the trial regarding the case of ETE (National Bank of Greece) robbery in Psachna in Evia, I have been informed by comrade A. Kossivas that we are charged once again with another case, the ETE robbery in Schimatari.

At this point I want to emphasize that I have never received that summons, despite the fact that every month I present myself at the police station and also the cops know very well where I live. Moreover, comrade A. Kossivas currently held in Koridallos prison, heard about it coincidentally, as the summons had been sent to an old address. Apparently this police-made plan, this whole underground secrecy aimed at issuing warrants and automatically creating a negative environment in view of both the trial on the 18th of October 2011 and our attendance before the interrogator in Thiva.

This farce began on the 17/09/10 during a random police control in Panorama area of Evia, while I was with my comrades A. Kossivas and M. Traikapis in my car. They brutally took us away and held us in custody at the cop station in Artaki where wewere informed about the ETE robbery in Evia, Psachna.

Following the ‘’news’’ from GADA (General Police Directorate of Athens) concerning three anarchists, we were arrested without any evidence to involve us in this case, except for the gay, unsubstantiated, contradictory testimonies of some heroes. Despite the absurd accusation and the ridiculous case file, the two other comrades were detained, while I was ‘’released’’ concerning on bail, with the police on my back for the past year.

If the case file the ETE robbery in Psachna in Evia is absurd, then that of the ETE robbery in Schimatari is even worse. The only ‘’evidence’’ in this constructed case file is a guided false-testimony of an itchy snitch, an idle gossip who has changed his statement three times within eleven months aiming at my pre-trial detention, the second pre-trial detention of comrade A. Kossivas and obviously to link the two unrelated cases, thereby creating the image of ‘’ tough thugs’’ in view of the court in Chalkida.

This very false-testimonial had been submitted on the 24/09/10 (seven months after our arrest in Evia) and since then it was kept carefully as a sneaky ‘’weapon’’ in the hands of the prosecutors. I won’t mention any detail regarding the guided false-testimonial of the itchy snitch, simply because his testimonial will come out open to public view soon. This testimonial will be a first consignment in the hands of authorities. This new consignment will open the road to the prosecutors for new arrests of comrades and fighters, for new political persecutions.

The era in which we live is crucial. The parliamentary junta by IMF and ECB is fiercely attacking the whole of society at the political, social and financial level. This era unlocks a new management model for oppression by the authorities, a situation in which is attempted the absolute establishment of the new word order. The predatory actions by the memorandum, in combination with the improvement of suppression are

the two main pillars in the hands of the authority’s power.

We live in the era where the anarchist movement is under zero tolerance (cops’ invasions in squats, crippling penalties to political prisoners, unsubstantiated detentions, dozens of political prisoners).

For all the above reasons, it is crystal clear that my prosecution is political and is part of the overall political-repressive plan.  My journey and my combative coherence in anarchist milieu since 1993, is what actually bothers them.

I am in the target of the prosecutors for the reason that I continue and I will continue to take part to the social-class struggles.

for the reason that I continue and I will continue to be in solidarity with the political prisoners

for the reason that I continue and I will continue to be next to the oppressed and the weak

for the reason that I continue and I will continue to clash against all authorities

SUPREME POWER IS THE PEOPLE WHO STRUGGLE

IMMEDIATE RELEASE OF THE ANARCHIST COMRADES

M TRAIKAPIS and A KOSSIVAS

FREEDOM TO ALL POLITICAL PRISONERS

FREEDOM TO ALL IMPRISONED FIGHTERS

13/08/11

MARIA ECONOMOY

KIM”/ACTFORFREEDOMNOW!

Posted in: action, solidarity, Tags